A+

Standard

“If I got A, you must be more better than me. At least A+”
– my Dad (Winda’s papa) –

 Papa always says this meaningful sentence frequently. He wants his children be more better than him. He sent us to good school. He provided private teacher for us. He bought all the books that I need. He gave all the best for me, my brother and sister.

 My parents, mama and papa never forced me to indulge their desire. I am free to choose the school that I wanted. They never opposed me like how many times I moved from one company to another company. I am free to define my own life as long as I can be responsible to myself.

 I love them, mama and papa. I can’t describe how much I love them and want to make them happy and proud of me.

 I live far away from them, they live in Sumatra island, whereas I work and study in Java. It’s not easy for us to meet each other. The best time for me coming home is only for Hari Raya Idul Fitri. It’s only 5 to 7 days at home, then must back to Jakarta. I want to live with them, have dinner with them, spend my whole day with them. But, my responsibility is in Jakarta.

 I know Allah.SWT will take care of them for me. I promise I will give my best for them and make them happier. I will be more better than you, pa. I will be A+.
I love you mama, papa 🙂




4 responses »

    • I would say the same thing as my father told me. Is there any greater value than A+?
      or I’ll say, “Kid, if mommy gets five stars, you should get more. at least six stars”. Because the numbers are unlimited, right? so it can still be passed on to succeeding generations hehehe

Leave a Reply

